Research Excellency Award

In order to promote excellence in the fields of Computer Science and Technology in the World, SCR Academy, International has instituted a scheme of awards for outstanding research contributions to Computer Science and Technology by young scientists working inside in the field of Computer Science and Technology. This award will be known as “SCRA YOUNG SCIENTIST AWARD”. Category of awards in the following branches would be given annually;

1] Computer Science and Applications

2] Information Technology

3] Applied Sciences

The award would be given for excellence research work done by young scientists working in the above Fields during the years preceding the year of award. Three expert panels, one for each of the three branches, shall be constituted by the SCRA for consideration of the nominations received. Nomination regarding to each of the three category would be placed before the concerned skilled panel. Every panel should include at least one expert from each of the disciplines from which nominations are received. The members of the panel should not be connected with the concerned research work of the nominee. The SCRA Chairman shall nominate a Chairperson from any of the members of the panel. Recommendations for awards might not be created by the concerned expert panel(s) if the research contributions of the nominees are not found to be of sufficiently high standard. A person can receive the SCRA YOUNG SCIENTIST AWARD in any category only once in the life time. The presentations of the Awards to the recipients will be made in a special function of the Academy ever year. Duly filled in nomination preformed, along with other relevant documents, should be forwarded with the nomination proforma to Chairman,Director,Secretary and Members of the Executive SCRA shall not be ordinarily eligible for nomination for SCRA Young Scientists Awards during their tenure. In case any of the above has appointed a candidate(s),shall not be a member of expert panels. Please read before submission award terms.


The applicant should fulfill the following eligibility for the competition.
1.Under the age of 35 years as on 31st December. (Women applicants will be given relaxation of five years).
2.Enrolled in a university/college for Ph.D. or Post Graduate degree from “Category of Awards” 1&2.
3.Has submitted / presented full length research paper of his/her own work at the time of application.
4.Should be the first author and presenter of the work.
5.Work carried out has to be certified by the Head of the Institution/ Department/ Research Supervisor, from where the candidate is applying.
Selection Criteria:
An undertaking has to be provided by the candidate, that the work which is being submitted has not been published in any journal or presented in any other Conference / Seminar / Symposium or submitted for consideration of any award.
Applicant can present only one paper in any one section each nominee is required to make a brief presentation (15 minutes) about his/her research work before the concerned Sectional board of members. This may be followed by five minutes question-answer session / discussion. No nomination will be considered in absentia.
Application along with the followings;
1. Bio-data (CV) with photograph.
2. Identity card/proof of affiliation with University/Institution.
3. Copy of full length research paper.
4. Undertaking of the non submission of the work signed by the candidate himself/herself.